Name Position City Phone Email
VLWA Officers
Andrew Gould President Richmond 804-433-2982  andrew.gould@timmons.com
Tom Roberts Vice Pres. Christiansburg 540-394-2550 Thomas.Roberts@dcr.virginia.gov
Liz Scheessele Secretary Virginia Beach 757-213-6662 liz.scheessele@timmons.com
David Krisnitski Treasurer Roanoke 540-344-7939 dkrisnitski@fandr.com
Stuart Stein Conference Chair Chantilly 703-870-7000 sstein@gky.com
VLWA Directors
Deva Borah Director Chesapeake 757-284-1364 dborah@cityofchesapeake.net
Rebecca Francese Director Virginia Beach 757-490-1691 beccaf@waterway.net
Shelly E. Frie Director Virginia Beach 757-671-6222 shelly.frie@ch2m.com
Seshadri S. Iyer Director Virginia Beach 757-499-4224 Seshadri.Iyer@aecom.com
Steve Snell Director Richmond
Steve.Snell@vdot.virginia.gov
Mike Claud Director Richmond 804-200-6413 mike.claud@timmons.com
Curtis Hickman Director Virginia Beach 757-963-2008 chickman@kerrenv.com
Amanda Pennington Director Richmond  804-786-0113 Amanda.Pennington@dcr.virginia.gov
Mike Barbachem Director Virginia Beach 757-497-2925 mbarbachem@wrallp.com
         
VLWA Associates





Jon Phillippe Associate Midlothian 804-744-8464 jonathan.phillippe@vdot.virginia.gov
Richard Dameron Associate Richmond nipdameron@juno.com
William Norris Associate Fork Union 434-962-2161 william.norris@deq.virginia.gov
David S. Rosenthal Associate Norfolk 757-441-5678 david.rosenthal@norfolk.gov
Karl Mertig Associate Virginia Beach 757-213-8600 karl.mertig@kimley-horn.com
Cameron Smith Associate Richmond
cameron@bandersmith.com
Kathy Hoverman Associate Richmond 804-441-6295 kathy.hoverman@kci.com
Virginia Opp Associate Virginia Beach 757-333-1741 virginia.opp@aecom.com
Susan McGhee Associate Suffolk  757-483-3838 smghee@gfnet.com 
Alan Davis Associate  Virginia Beach 757-785-9502  adavis@hazenandsawyer.com